Theme Thursday: Happiness and Joy

I’m going to stray away from my usual talk of moving and travel for a moment and do a photo post.  I’m going to try to make it a regular thing so that I can 1.  keep up with this blog more often and 2. keep up with learning how to use my camera.

My good friend, Micaela Spencer, over at California to Korea (go check her out.  What says travel and adventure like moving your whole family to Korea to live for two years?) does a photography theme every Thursday.  Since I never seem to get enough use out of my nifty new camera, I thought it would be fun to jump on board and play along.  This week was Happiness and Joy.  When I first looked up the themes over at Clan Donaldson, I thought, “Oh great!  I pick the hardest theme to start on.”  Luckily I had a baby shower to attend last weekend.  How can there NOT be happiness and joy at a baby shower?!?!  And guess what, I got the shot I was looking for.

Happiness

Does this scream happiness or what??

I’m really bad at remembering what ISO and shutter speed and all of that that I took it in was.  I was inside so I’m sure my ISO was on the high side.  I’ll do my best next week to write all that good stuff down.

If you would like to see more Theme Thursdays or join in on the fun, head over to Clan Donaldson and check it out!

3 thoughts on “Theme Thursday: Happiness and Joy

  1. Well, I’ll be. I can’t believe I didn’t know (remember?) you had a blog, little lady, until I found it through the Theme Thursday link-up! So stinking fun! And I am so excited for your trip!

    OH, sorry. About the photo, how great is her expression? And if you can’t remember the settings (I never do) just scroll through the playback mode and mess with the display button. It should pop up on the screen.

    • I just started the blog not too long ago. I’m keeping it kind of under wraps for the time being. I haven’t told anyone at work that I’ll be leaving soon and I would like to keep it that way for a little bit longer. I am having a lot of fun with the blog though, and really excited for the Theme Thursdays! I’ll be even more excited after July when I will have lots more time to blog and lots more interesting stuff to blog about!

Leave a Reply

