The Week in Review

Monday – Dropped of a few packages at the post office and posted a bunch of stuff to Facebook, even sold a few things.

Tuesday – Nothing got done.  I was tired and I had been fighting an off and on headache for 2 days.  I took a nap when I got home from work, got up and watched TV for an hour and went back to bed.  Lacy had the day off & I’m pretty sure spent it doing fun stuff instead of stuff for the trip.

Wednesday  – Updated Craigslist & lowered prices on a bunch of Facebook items, which prompted Wednesdays blog about how difficult people are when you are selling all your possessions. Researched auto detailing and searched for a van.  Didn’t do much once we were home.  Lacy found out she had an ulcer and was in pain all day.  We did decide that if she was feeling well on Sunday we would to a yard sale.  I did have 2 people come pick up stuff and one person flake out on coming to buy a TV. A woman sent her Husband to pick up a platter and he was so funny.  He knocked so softly on the door and when I answered it he was swinging his hands by his sides like a little kid and said, “My wife sent me for a platter thing?” like he was so unsure of himself.  It was cute.

Thursday – Received an e-mail from the woman who bought the Coach purse but didn’t pay for it.  She is waiting for payday as I suspected and said she will make a payment tomorrow.  Let’s hope she does.  I’m also meeting a woman tonight to sell her two of my hoodies.  That will be THREE hoodies gone this week!  ACK!  Deep breaths….I can do this!  Posted new stuff to Facebook to sell.

Friday – Have people scheduled to come pick up items tomorrow (let’s hope they show), Lacy has someone coming to pick up a purse today.  I also talked to a guy about buying a van.  I sent a text asking if it was still available and how much he wanted for it and he said it was available and to make an offer.  I told him that I couldn’t make a serious offer without seeing it, but Blue Book on it was $2,154.  He said that was the worst offer he had received.  Finally told me that he turned down a $4,500 offer for it and thru some internet research I found his original posting where he was asking $5,800 for it.  At least I have a range to work with now.  I think I’ll see if Dad has time to take a look at it tomorrow and see what he thinks.  I don’t think this is going to be the van for us, but you never know until you look!

Friday night E-bay sent me a notice saying they had removed my listing for my Coach purse because it could not be authenticated.  It was the one that already sold and I was waiting for payment!  I contacted the girl who bought it from me and she said she didn’t care if it was real or not, she wanted it.  So I relisted it as a generic purse, she bought it again and paid for it this time and all ended well!!

Sunday we had another yard sale and it was horrible.  We had 3 cars come by and no one bought anything.  We packed it up early and took the rest of the day off!

It’s been a rough couple of days, but it is a new week and I am close to meeting my savings goal for this month.  I’m ready to take on the new week!

I didn’t intend for this to be so long, next weeks will be shorter! I swear.

Stats for the week:
Packages Shipped: 7
Ebay sales that were paid for:  1
Ebay sales not paid for: 1 (these ended up being one in the same)
Facebook sales: 10
Amazon Sales: 1
Etsy sales: 0
Craigslist sales: 0

Leave a Reply

