A Week in Review – Kind of…

I didn’t keep track of anything this week.  Actually, I didn’t do much of anything at all this past week.  I met my savings goal for March and then kind of slacked off.

Honestly I have found the week in reviews to be kind of boring.  Shhh, don’t tell anyone I said that!  I’ve been thinking of ways to revamp and make them more interesting for you so hopefully from here on out they will be.

Where I slacked off though, Lacy revved up into full gear.  She found motivation one day and has been running with it ever since!  She has lots of items for sale on Facebook and Amazon and has been selling stuff everyday.

Yesterday was Easter and Lacy had to work (time and 1/2 is always worth it) so I went up to our parents ranch by myself.  It was a really nice day and I got a lot of great pictures to share for a couple of Theme Thursdays coming up and took pictures of some items Dad is letting us sell.  Mom, Dad, and Granny are all wonderful people and are giving us so much stuff to sell to help us make more money for our adventure.  Dad even sold a couple of bikes and just gave us the money for them.  We didn’t even have to do any work.  It’s awesome to have such supportive people in our lives, especially when we are doing something that most of the world thinks is crazy.  I really appreciate all the support we receive from them.

And now I will leave you with a few pictures from Easter at the ranch.  Enjoy and make sure to come back Thursday for a funny theme!  I captured an AWESOME picture for it!

This is my absolute favorite picture of the day!  Self portrait with a nosy horse.

This is my absolute favorite picture of the day! Self portrait with a nosy horse.

Artsy picture of the field of flowers and Betty.  I was actually using the selective color effect on my camera, but the purple in the flowers is so light it looks black & white.

Artsy picture of the field of flowers and Betty. I was actually using the selective color effect on my camera, but the purple in the flowers is so light it looks black & white.

Mom made these cute little chicky eggs

Mom made these cute little chicky eggs

Murphy and Wyatt waiting to see what Mom plans to do.

Murphy and Wyatt waiting to see what Mom plans to do.

A couple of the horses posing for pictures.

A couple of the horses posing for pictures.

This was a happy accident.  I was trying to take a picture of the flowers with the background blurry and ended up getting Betty in focus with blurry flowers.  I love it!

This was a happy accident. I was trying to take a picture of the flowers with the background blurry and ended up getting Betty in focus with blurry flowers. I love it!

2 thoughts on “A Week in Review – Kind of…

Leave a Reply

