Funny Theme Thursday

Today isn’t the day for me to be writing a “funny” post.  I don’t have any funny in me today so this will be a short one.

On Easter Mom was playing catch with Wyatt as we walked out on the back 40 acres.   We got out to a clearing and we looked down at Wyatt and his toy was just hanging from his tooth.  I don’t even know if he realized it was there.  Silly dog!Wyatt with his toy hanging from his tooth, eyes closed, tongue out.  Wyatt with his toy hanging from his tooth, eyes closed, tongue out.

I didn’t want to be a Debbie Downer on this Funny Theme Thursday, but I am going to go ahead and throw this picture in here too.  This is one of the reasons I an not in a “funny” mood today.  We lost Murphy a couple of days ago  (Sorry Mom if you are reading this, please don’t cry).   I just couldn’t post a picture of Wyatt without thinking of Murphy.

Murphy & Wyatt want to play

Murphy & Wyatt want to play

And now that I am sure I made my mother cry and made my funny post depressing, I will leave you with the link to see all the truly Funny Theme Thursday posts!  Just head over to Clan Donaldson.

8 thoughts on “Funny Theme Thursday

  1. Thanks Christy it did bring tears to my eyes. I am glad you put Murphy in there. I loved him more then you know. Wyatt and I miss him every day when we go on our walks and ride in the golf cart xoxo

    • Oh, I know. It’s the same way I feel about leaving Sid behind. I am so scared something is going to happen to him. Our house is also going to feel really weird without Kitty in it. This has been a crappy week for being a pet owner!

Leave a Reply

