Ten on Ten April

Last month as I was poking around other blogs and looking for something fun to incorporate into our blog I found the Ten on Ten Photo Project.  It’s simple; on the tenth of each month you take a photo an hour for ten consecutive hours.  Simple, but fun!

Today as I was driving to work I realized that it was the 10th and I should be taking my 10 pictures.  I was really disappointed at first because I didn’t bring my camera to work with me.  But then I thought, who cares, and decided to use my cell phone camera.  I think this will be a fun little project that will show how much my days differ from life in an office, to life at home, to life on the road.  I’m really curious as to what all the pictures will be when I look at them a year from now.

So enjoy ten hours of my life on Wednesday April 10th:

Life in the office

8 a.m. Time to start my work day!

8 a.m. Time to start my work day!

9 a.m. - Annoyed by revisions to something I already printed 100 copies of

9 a.m. – Annoyed by revisions to something I already printed 100 copies of

10 a.m. - Making another 94 copies of a letter.  Let's hope it doesn't get revised again!

10 a.m. – Making another 94 copies of a letter. Let’s hope it doesn’t get revised again!

11 a.m. Excedrin for the headache which is probably caused by the allergies that I need the other bottle of pills for and a snack.

11 a.m. Excedrin for the headache which is probably caused by the allergies that I need the other bottle of pills for and a snack.

Noon - Ready for my lunchtime walk!

Noon – Ready for my lunchtime walk!

1 p.m. - Back in my office after my lunch time walk.

1 p.m. – Back in my office after my lunch time walk.

2 p.m. - a walk thru the warehouse to get a soda

2 p.m. – a walk thru the warehouse to get a soda

3 p.m. - still looking at these letters...Having to re-stuff envelopes.  Is it time to go home yet??

3 p.m. – still looking at these letters…Having to re-stuff envelopes. Is it time to go home yet??

4 p.m. - Snack time

4 p.m. – Snack time

5 p.m. (ok, a few minutes early) - I'm outta here!

5 p.m. (ok, a few minutes early) – I’m outta here!

I have to say, this was a really fun project.  I already can’t wait for next month!

Now that you have seen my exciting office day, head over and check out all the other Ten on Ten posts here  and be sure to come back tomorrow for Theme Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Ten on Ten April

  1. Pingback: Theme Thursday – Grow – A Lunch Time Walk | Ramblin' Sisters

Leave a Reply

