Theme Thursday – Grow – A Lunch Time Walk

For some reason this was another tough Theme Thursday for me.  It really shouldn’t be at all.  I live in California and I live in a farm community.  There is stuff growing all over the place!

I decide to take my cell phone (I’m at work and don’t have my fancy camera with me) out with me on my lunchtime walk and find pictures that had to do with growing.  I knew there were some beautiful flowers down the street, but I found a few other things that applied too.  It made my usual boring walk a lot more fun for the day.

These caught my eye last week.  Flowers were planted along the fence in front of where the cars park at a business down the street from my work.  I don't know when they put them in, but the look great all along the fence.

These caught my eye last week. I swear they popped up overnight! Beautiful flowers planted all along the fence of a neighboring business.

More flowers growing along the fence

More flowers growing along the fence

Beautiful flowers growing along the fence

Beautiful flowers growing along the fence

Speaking of growing...Our company is growing too.  This is our newest building where our Lawn & Garden department is housed.  They help to make things grow...and not grow for that matter!

Speaking of growing…Our company is growing too. This is our newest building where our Lawn & Garden department is housed. They help to make things grow…and not grow for that matter!

This overgrown tree gets in the way of my walking but the warehouse guys love to take a break in the shade it provides.

This overgrown tree gets in the way of my walking but the warehouse guys love to take a break in the shade it provides.

Make sure you head over to Clan Donaldson for more Theme Thursday blog posts and for all of you that participate in Theme Thursday, check out my Ten on Ten post from yesterday.  It is another fun photography project you might want to participate in.  I had so much fun with it yesterday!

6 thoughts on “Theme Thursday – Grow – A Lunch Time Walk

    • I almost forgot it! I was so excited when I read about it and then yesterday came and I was totally unprepared. Good thing for those handy cell phone cameras. It covered my 10 on 10 and Theme Thursday pics!

Leave a Reply

