Monet Gets a New Home

Last Sunday we got everything packed up and moved Bird into his new home.

Monet, AKA Bird, was the hardest pet to get rid of.  He wasn’t even my pet and I am still all emotional about it.  And just for the record (and Micaela’s benefit) I don’t even like birds!  I do love Monet though.  I think even Micaela would love Monet.  Just look at this face….

Such a cute little bird!

Such a cute little bird!

How could you NOT love that face?!?!

We were super lucky and Monet went to live in the perfect home.  He moved in with a couple of my co-workers and their horde of animals and fits right in with all them.

We will miss you Monet, but we are happy that you found an awesome home with Shannon and Brad!

Bird in is carrier all ready to go.

Bird in is carrier all ready to go.

Monet up close and personal

Monet up close and personal

One thought on “Monet Gets a New Home

  1. Monet, Monet (as he likes to call himself), recently had a check up at the vet. Dr. Alfaro says he is healthy, happy and beautiful! I can’t believe how much he loves to go for car rides (in his carrier of course). He just talks away. He loves to perch on the lamp in the “Shalon” while I do my hair clients. He adds much entertainment to our conversations. Now, if only I can get him to compliment these pretty ladies instead of calling them a slut :/ We are using more foraging toys for feeding to keep that little mind busy during the day. He is an amazing addition to our family. We are enjoying him so much!

Leave a Reply

