Pixie Gets a New Home

I HATE getting rid of pets!  That has been the worst part of this whole experience.  I always feel like a terrible person and like the animal thinks that we just abandoned it.  We have been very fortunate to find all of our animals loving homes though.

Last night I took Pixie over to my cousin Jennifer’s house.

At first she was like this:

No way I am coming out from under here!

No way I am coming out from under here!

And then she was like this:

Okay, maybe I overreacted, this place is kinda cool.

And then she was like this:

Hey Look!  My bed!

Hey Look! My bed!

And finally she was like this:

I think I like it here.  These humans are cool.

I think I like it here. These humans are cool.

2 thoughts on “Pixie Gets a New Home

Leave a Reply

