I’m a Slacker (A Quick Update)

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything on here.  Matter of fact, when we first got home I started a post and just found it in my drafts (see below).  I’m such a slacker when it comes to this blog.  I hope to remedy that though and keep it up to date with what’s new and also post some retroactive posts from the trip.

Let’s start with the draft post I found today….

“Well, we have been home for about a week now.  I know I was terrible about keeping the blog going while on the road and I know that we are home WAY ahead of schedule.  Being on the road just wasn’t what Lacy was looking for.  I on the other hand still plan to travel more.  Matter of fact, I will be leaving tomorrow to go to San Diego for a few weeks.”

Now a quick rundown on what’s new….

What’s new with me (Christy)

  1.  I’m back from San Diego.
  2. I’m working at Mom’s new pet grooming shop
  3. I live in a RV at my parents place
  4. I have plans to take Granny back to Florida in January and hang out there for awhile.

What’s new with Lacy:

  1. She is working over nights at Target
  2. She is living in Fresno
  3. She had no plans to travel long term again

Nothing too exciting going on at the moment with us, but we have things in the works.  I am working and saving for big adventures after the first of the year and have some small trips planned for this month.  The next trip will be for my Birthday and we will be driving up to Mill Valley to see The Reverend Horton Heat, Deke Dickerson, and Larry and His Flask.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Slacker (A Quick Update)

Leave a Reply

