Theme Thursday – Mess

This is going to be a short and sweet Theme Thursday.  This mess is brought to you by;  slamming on the breaks and throwing the contents of the van all over the place.

DSC_0011 (2)

This happened  several times on the trip.  This wasn’t even the worst one, it is just the only one we documented.  The worst would have been in Canada.  We were driving thru some town and the car in front of me quickly stopped.  I slammed on my breaks and of course, everything we owned was now within arms reach.  I sat there shocked for a moment and Lacy just burst out laughing.  She grabbed something out of one of the food bags and said, “Are you hungry?  I can get you anything you want?  How about your toothbrush?  Need that?”  It actually made a stressful situation not so bad.

I don’t even remember the story behind this one.  I know it was in Colorado, but I couldn’t tell you what made me stop so quickly that everything got tossed around.

If you enjoyed the story of this mess, then head on over to Clan Donaldson for more Theme Thursday messes.

One thought on “Theme Thursday – Mess

Leave a Reply

