My 5 Favorite Things From Our Trip

1

This campground in Montana.

Yellowstone 050

The campground was located just North of Cooke City, Montana, which is northeast of Yellowstone National Park.  This campground only cost us $4.50 to camp there and was beautiful! A couple of interesting facts:  The check we used to pay for our site wasn’t cashed until long after we arrived back home.  The campground was for hard-sided vehicles only (no tent camping, including pop up tents) because of bears.

2

Mono Lake Park

Day1 074

Mono Lake Park was a cool little park with a boardwalk that lead out to the Mono Lake Tufa State Reserve.  Once we got to the end of the boardwalk, we met a really cool lady who invited us to use her binoculars and taught us all about the birds in the area.  Once back to the park we got to see a deer and some rabbits, all while playing on the playground equipment.

3

This moment right here

Nashville 022

One of my favorite things about this trip was getting to finally meet J.B. Beverely.  If you do not know who he is, please go check out his Facebook Page or this video.  He is one of my favorite musicians and it was such a pleasure to meet him.  I actually got to meet him the day before this picture was taken.  This was the second night out in Nashville to see him perform, this time at Layla’s.

4

The coffee house behind us in this picture.

aug19 001

This place had the BEST coffee.  I originally went in and got an ice coffee just so we could use the bathroom, but what I discovered was the best coffee of the whole trip.  I also later realized that there were porta potties in the alley right next to the coffee shop and there was no need for me to go inside.  I was meant to find that coffee.

5

The beauty of Colorado

482627_10202168966851347_1145137481_n

I just couldn’t get over how beautiful it was in Colorado.  I loved it there.

Check back with me next Wednesday when I have another 5 Favorites from our trip.  Next week will feature my 5 Favorite things about Muddy Roots.  Also, make sure you head over to Moxie Wife to check out more 5 Favorites for today!

Leave a Reply

