January Review

This has been a Loooooooooooooooong month and I am happy to see it end.  I am very excited to see what February has in store and am hoping it includes a trip to Florida.  But for now, lets take a look at what we did in January.

We took a trip to Yosemite and played in the snow.

Jan2014 033

I won tickets to go see Whitey Morgan and the 78’s at  a cool new place in North Fork called Bandit Town USA.  You can check out Bandit Town USA here and if you haven’t heard Whitey Morgan and the 78’s click here.

We took a drive up to Bass Lake, where the lake was really loooooow.  We had lunch at Ducey’s on the Lake and this was our view:

Jan2014 047

And here is a view from the other side of the lake

Jan2014 046

I also got to meet two babies this month.  One of my best friends daughter who is 4 months old now, Isabel Ryan.

Jan2014 041

And our first baby cow of the season

Jan2014 061

There hasn’t been a whole lot of excitement or travel this month, but I am really hoping that will all change in a few weeks.  Granny and I are planning a move back to Florida…let me rephrase that, Granny is planning a move back to Florida.  I am going to be driving her out there and hanging around for awhile to see how I like Florida life.

See ya later January, Helllllllllo February!

Leave a Reply

