February Review

Well, February is over and that means it’s time to go to Florida!  But before I head off to Florida, let’s review this last month.

I participated in my first redditgifts exchange.  If you haven’t participated or don’t know what this is, go here.  I was excited to get signed up and participate in my first exchange, but wasn’t so excited about the categories.  I ended up picking the Dinosaur exchange and LOVED it! I had fun shopping for my gifts to give and the person who sent me gifts NAILED IT!  My person wanted something to decorate his living room, so I got him these:

February2014 011

And since I love to travel, the person who bought me gifts sent me these:

February2014 114

It was a super fun experience and I’m glad I decided to just jump in with the dinosaur exchange.  Sign ups for new exchanges are going on now and I have already signed up for Snacks!  I can’t wait.

I also got to be on the ranch for the 3rd baby calf to be born!  I got to see it just hours after it was born and watch it take a few wobbly steps as it got a feel for its legs.

February2014 178

We also sold my old car and Granny’s car this month, put new tires on the Ramblin’ Van so it was ready for the drive to Florida, and picked a move date.  This month was also filled with visits to friends, wedding shopping and lots of family time.

The last day of February brought a couple of things.  The first was LOTS of rain.  I took a short video of it at 6am this morning since it is kind of impossible to sleep in a RV being rocked by wind a rain.  Unfortunately, that video came out very dark and boring.  Here is a pretty picture of the rainy view later that afternoon instead.

IMG_20140228_130654

And finally, I signed up to participate in 100happydays (click the image below to find out how you can participate too).  You can follow along with my 100 days of happy posts on my Instagram (there is a link in the right column).

100happydays_raannt

February was a good month and now I am ready to see what March has in store for me.  I know the one thing it has in store is Florida!

Leave a Reply

