Florida Adventures (April in Review)

I know, I know, I have totally failed at this whole blogging thing for quite some time.  Between travels and spotty WiFi, I have a hard time keeping up with everything.

I am in a new marina in Fort Myers, Florida and have excellent WiFi so lets hope the posts are a little more frequent now.  (Fingers crossed!)

Let’s do an April recap to catch up on what I have been doing out here:

I stayed in this marina in Palmetto, FL.

I stayed in this marina in Palmetto, FL.

I stayed on this dock in Palmetto, FL.

I stayed on this dock in Palmetto, FL.

I visited the smallest post office in the United States.

I visited the smallest post office in the United States.

April2014 067

I made it to another National Park!

I made it to another National Park!

I fed tarpon at Robbie's in the Keys.  You can see a short video of my visit here: http://youtu.be/K4S8wpVzYw8

I fed tarpon at Robbie’s in the Keys. You can see a short video of my visit here: http://youtu.be/K4S8wpVzYw8

I visited Key West

I visited Key West

Trying to flip a quarter into the groupers mouth at Captain Tony's in Key West.  If you manage to get a quarter up there, sometimes more quarters will fall out.  No, I did not make one in.

Trying to flip a quarter into the groupers mouth at Captain Tony’s in Key West. If you manage to get a quarter up there, sometimes more quarters will fall out. No, I did not make one in.

I visited mile marker 0

I visited mile marker 0

I was very excited about all the chickens in the Keys.

I was very excited about all the chickens in the Keys.

I saw the cat circus in Key West…..

 

And then this beautiful Sunset:

I learned some interesting things are in the ocean.

I learned some interesting things are in the ocean.

April2014 081

I saw this handmade Cuban boat.

I saw this handmade Cuban boat.

I stood in this water in the Florida Keys.

I stood in this water in the Florida Keys.

 

Not a bad April!  Now, let’s see what May has in store for me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

