Presque Isle State Park

I woke up feeling a little lost this morning.  I was in Erie, PA and had no plans for the day.  After sitting in a parking lot for awhile looking at Google Maps trying to decide where to go, I settled on Presque Isle State Park.  I mean, You can’t go to Erie, PA without seeing Lake Erie, right? I would be totally lame if I did that.  I made my way to the park and stepped out of the van and heard nothing but bird chirping in the trees.  It was exactly what I needed.  This is why I am traveling.  Seeing places like this is what it is all about.  It may get a little lonely at times, but I wouldn’t miss this for anything.

PA 004

PA 008 PA 014 PA 019 PA 022 PA 033 PA 031 PA 034 PA 036 PA 057 PA 061 PA 060 PA 059 PA 058 PA 071 PA 068 PA 067 PA 065

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Presque Isle State Park

  1. Pingback: Traveling Solo | Ramblin' Sisters

  2. So beautiful. I’m going to use your blog as fodder for my argument that we simply must take a cross-country road trip in the next summer or two.

    I’m sorry you’re lonely (commenting on 2 posts in 1 combox b/c that’s how I roll). It is incredibly brave and daring what you’re doing, and you’re right, you won’t regret it. But it’s still hard to be alone and it’s okay to say that too. Hugs friend. Living vicariously. 🙂

Leave a Reply

