My Five Favorite Moments from Muddy Roots Spring Weekender

The Muddy Roots Music Festival is my favorite part of the year.  This year I decided to attend the Spring Weekender in Nashville, IN and it was the best decision I have ever made.  It’s hard for me to put into words the love and joy that Muddy Roots brings to me, so I will just share my 5 favorite moments from the weekend.  Narrowing it down to five was difficult, but here we go:

 

-1-

Seeing James Hunnicutt kick off the weekend.

MRSW 010

-2-

Meeting lots of new forever friends.

MRSW 083

-3-

Attending the banquet dinner that Joseph Huber played.

MRSW 082

 

-4-

Discovering the music of The Whistle Pigs

MRSW 053

-5-

The absolute silence when Dr. Ralph Stanley sang O’Death.  You could have heard a pin drop in that crowd.

MRSW 097

I’ll be attending the main Muddy Roots Music Festival in August, but I already can’t wait for the next Spring Weekender!

2 thoughts on “My Five Favorite Moments from Muddy Roots Spring Weekender

  1. Pingback: Traveling Solo | Ramblin' Sisters

  2. Awwww…I’m part of your 5 favorite Weekender things. 🙂 The only thing other than a pin drop that you could hear, was Chris saying “you could hear a pin drop.” lol Can’t wait to see you at Muddy Roots!

Leave a Reply

