Theme Thursday – Vacation

How do you capture a picture of vacation when you are on a perpetual vacation?
This is my answer:

July2014 690

Since I don’t have TV or Internet access in Nova Scotia (unless I go to the library…where I go for internet and not books…the irony is not lost on me) I have been reading a lot. It is my vacation from traveling. This picture is just what I have read so far since I have been here.  Well, most of it is. I’ll be finishing The Last Oracle today and then will be starting on Obsidian Butterfly. Keep in mind, I have only been here a week!  Also, I stopped at the thrift store on Wednesday and found a Laurell K. Hamilton book for a quarter!  I of course bought it and added it to my collection of books to read.  I also found two more Laurell K. Hamilton books for sale at the library for 50 cents each.  I snatched those up too.  I even went back to the thrift store today and picked up a fourth Laurell K. Hamilton book that I thought I already had but didn’t.
Books read while in Nova Scotia:
Finished reading the last part of; The Death of Bunny Munro by Nick Cave
Blue Moon by Laurell K. Hamilton
Seven Crows A Secret by E.A. Morgan (I found this one on the homeowners bookshelf. It is a book about a family with a long history in Nova Scotia. I figured it would be a great book to read while I’m here!)
Finished the last half of The Complete Idiot’s Guide to Digital Photography Like a Pro (actually read a few chapters and gave up on this book. It’s just too outdated to read)
The Last Oracle by James Rollins
Obsidian Butterfly by Laurell K. Hamilton

Now, head on over to Clan Donaldson to see some more traditional pictures of vacation!

One thought on “Theme Thursday – Vacation

Leave a Reply

