Theme Thursday – Trails

I’ve been on some great trails this past month. Here are a few of them.
First up:  Watkins Glen State Park. You can see a more detailed post of Watkins Glen State Park with tons of pictures HERE too.

Lover’s Lane wasn’t an exciting trail.

Lover’s Lane wasn’t an exciting trail.

The trail it led to was beautiful!  It followed along the gorge and under waterfalls!

The trail it led to was beautiful! It followed along the gorge and under waterfalls!

Fredericton had great parks and trails along the river. I didn’t walk much of it though. I was spending the night at an RV park and found the trail when I went to capture a picture of the sunset. It was actually the sunset that brought me to the RV park. I was chasing it, trying to get a good picture when I came upon the park and decided it was the perfect place to camp for the night.

July2014 608

Just a small part of the trail that lead behind the RV Park.

Just a small part of the trail that lead behind the RV Park.

Nova Scotia trails:

This little trail led me right to the beach and water in Nova Scotia.

This little trail led me right to the beach and water in Nova Scotia.

This was the start of the trail on Sober Island.

This was the start of the trail on Sober Island.

I stepped out of the trees to this beautiful view!

I stepped out of the trees to this beautiful view!

Trail along the cost of Sober Island

Trail along the cost of Sober Island

End of the trail on Sober Island

End of the trail on Sober Island

Make sure you head on over to Clan Donaldson to see more Theme Thursday Trails!

7 thoughts on “Theme Thursday – Trails

Leave a Reply

