Where was I in July?

It’s the last day of July so I figured I should look back at what I did this month.

I actually managed a lot in July. I started the month out finishing up a house sit in Asheville, NC. Completed a house sit in Sheet Harbor, Nova Soctia, and ended the month starting a new house sit in Stony Brook, NY.

Asheville House

Asheville House

Sheet Harbour House

Sheet Harbour House

Stony Brook House

Stony Brook House

On my way from Asheville to Sheet Harbor I stopped off in Pittsburgh, PA for a 4th of July BBQ and show. I got to see The Goddamn Gallows and Jayke Orvis and The Broken Band Play. It was a great 4th of July.

Jayke Orvis and The Broken Band at 31st Street Pub in Pittsburgh

Jayke Orvis and The Broken Band at 31st Street Pub in Pittsburgh

I crossed Glen Watkins State Park off my places to visit bucket list.

I visited the New River Gorge in West Virgina where I hiked down and back up 178 steps to get this gorgeous picture:

July2014 014

I visited Maine for the first time.

July2014 573

I spent 15 days in Nova Scotia

July2014 625

July2014 629

July2014 630

My room in Sheet Harbour

 

July2014 631

Eeyore & Nellie – My buddies in Sheet Harbour

July2014 661

View along one of my highway drives.

Park along Hwy 7 in Nova Scotia

Park along Hwy 7 in Nova Scotia

July2014 674

Beach view

Sober Islan, NS

Sober Island, NS

Sober Island, NS

Sober Island, NS

I am now back in the States and in New York. Most of August will be spent in New York, but the very last weekend (My favorite time of the year) will be spent in Tennessee for Muddy Roots Music Festival. The best part is, my sister will be joining me in Cookeville for Muddy Roots and to ramble around with me for a little bit. The Ramblin’ Sisters will be back together again and I’m very excited for that! Stay tuned for more adventures!

 

Leave a Reply

