Driving Thru NYC

A couple of nights ago I had the very unfortunate experience of driving thru new York City.

I had not planned on driving thru the city and by no means ever in my life wanted to drive on the streets of New York City.  I was following my evil GPS instructions and it failed to tell me that I needed to be in the left lane when I went thru the tunnel, and well, I ended up exactly where I DIDN’T want to be.

Traffic stresses me out.  I was shaking and wanted to cry when I realized exactly where I was.

Here are a few pictures and a video to help illustrate just how I felt about the whole situation (sorry for the dirty windshield and the grainy cell phone pictures):

 

OH CRAP!  I'm in Time Square!

OH CRAP! I’m in Time Square!

Ooooo, look at the pretty lights.

Ooooo, look at the pretty lights.

This SUCKS! At least it's pretty.

This SUCKS! At least it’s pretty.

Hey, look at that, that's kinda cool!

Hey, look at that, that’s kinda cool!

This bus is obviously trying to take me out

This bus is obviously trying to take me out

 

 

Leave a Reply

