Theme Thursday – Sun Flare and Starbursts

Okay, okay, so the theme today is really just sun flare, but I got an awesome starburst photo that I have to share and Micaela over at California to Korea DID say there were no rules.

I want to thank Micaela for bringing back Theme Thursday and forcing me to pick up my camera and the blog again.  I’ve been super busy with my new job and going to school full time that I haven’t had a chance to do much here.  Theme Thursday also got me over to Hammond Trail to see my first sunset over the ocean since I have been here!

So without further ado, I give you starbursts and sun flare:

This one is my favorite!

Entrance to the trail.
ThemeThursday 034

This one is actually a cell phone picture that I took while bored when I was living at RV Park. This isn’t a filter. It’s all sunlight.
sun
Sun flare in Redwood National Park
20150911_131901

Now head on over to California to Korea and check out more Theme Thursday Sun Flares!

2 thoughts on “Theme Thursday – Sun Flare and Starbursts

  1. Love. I like your favorite, too, but I think my favorite is the second one. There are so many interesting things to see in the photo. The trail leading away and down, the fence, the trees. I’m super excited to see what you can do with Theme Thursday in your new home!

Leave a Reply

