Everglades National Park

I took a trip to the Everglades National Park last week and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I didn’t think hiking in the Everglades sounded like the best hiking adventure, but I wasn’t going to pass up the opportunity to visit! Some of the trails were really beautiful and they were all 1/2 mile or so long, so hiking them by myself was not bad at all.  Driving thru the park things look flat and boring, but the trails take your breath away.  You also learn a lot if you stop and read all the placards  that are placed along the trails.  Here are some pictures that highlight the trip!

(Quick side note:  I haven’t been posting because the WiFi in the Naples marina is terrible.  I’m currently in Palmetto, FL and have an AWESOME WiFi connection so hopefully I can get caught up on a few posts!)

Everglandes 128 Everglandes 008 Everglandes 012 Everglandes 015 Everglandes 034 Everglandes 049 Everglandes 060 Everglandes 072 Everglandes 073 Everglandes 077 Everglandes 083 Everglandes 092Everglandes 098

 

 

 

Leave a comment